Tuesday, June 25, 2024

Obituaries – June 11

The names of the following deceased persons have been submitted by their parishes. Please remember in your prayers the happy repose of these recently departed souls and the consolation of their loved ones. To view previous obituary listings, visit https://www.hbgdiocese.org/category/news/catholic-witness/obituaries/.
The deadline for submissions to the weekly Parish Obituaries listing is Wednesday at 4:30 p.m. Please send all submissions to witness@hbgdiocese.org.

Camp Hill
Good Shepherd:
Helen Dienno
Thomas Dienno
Sacred Heart of Jesus:
Rose M. Murren
Francis R. McDannell
Holy Angels:
Anthony J. Varano

Sacred Heart of Jesus:
Eileen Benfer
Evelyn Petery
Elaine Schrader
John Rolinc
Agnes Lewis
Rik Paulsen
St. Aloysius:
Robert P. Panek
Our Lady of Good Counsel:
Paul N. Smith, Jr.

Seven Sorrows BVM:
Marie Buckman
Constance McNamara
Mary Casper
New Holland
Our Lady of Lourdes:
Helen Pekofsky
Elizabeth Irons
St. Monica:
Michael F. Gilroy

Deceased Clergy

Please pray for the following clergy who died in June during the past 25 years:

Msgr. Francis Taylor, 1997

Father Augustine Zan, 1999

Father Joseph Kelly, 2000

Father Robert Burns, Jr., 2001

Father Thomas J. Gralinski, 2005

Father William Geiger, CSSR, 2007

Father T. Ronald Haney, 2012

Father Andre J. Meluskey, 2013

Father Francis T. Menei, 2019

- Advertisement -spot_img

Submission Deadline

The deadline for submissions to the biweekly Notebook/Parish Obituaries listing is every other Wednesday at 4:30 p.m. Please refer to the Publication Schedule for edition dates and deadlines.

Other News