Friday, June 21, 2024

Obituaries – July 9

The names of the following deceased persons have been submitted by their parishes. Please remember in your prayers the happy repose of these recently departed souls and the consolation of their loved ones. To view previous obituary listings, visit
The deadline for submissions to the weekly Parish Obituaries listing is Wednesday at 4:30 p.m. Please send all submissions to

Corpus Christi:
Kenneth Griesbaum
Maragaret Grimes
Anne Bubser
Marie Brookens
Stella Formanek
Louis Gregorio
St. Catherine Labouré:
Janet DeLutis
Richard Olszewski
St. Joan of Arc:
Alfreda Siemianowski
Joan Higgins
Evelyn Mendez
Holy Angels:
Helen Spishock
Henry Koldash

Sacred Heart of Jesus:
Robert Aichele
Helen Deatrick
Savina Starkowski
Mary Kast
Ann Segro
Anne Stengel
Alfons Raschke
Ron Fisher
Win Zerphey
Seven Sorrows BVM:
Alexis Matinchek Carnes
Marion Gelata
Gary Kohler
Mount Carmel
Divine Redeemer:
Dora DiFrancesco

Immaculate Conception BVM:
John Borsa
Russell Jefferson, Jr.
Margaret Allen
Rosemarie Hemler
St. Joseph:
Annette Fuligni
St. Rose of Lima:
Maryanne Klatka
John Szala
Janet Wallick

Deceased Clergy

Please pray for the following clergy who died in July during the past 25 years:

Father Joseph Ceponis, 1997

Msgr. Joseph Kealy, 1997

Father Charles Procopio, 1997

Deacon Joseph Sahd, 1998

Msgr. Cletus Wagman, 2001

Father Joseph Coyne, 2001

Deacon Gerard Kole, 2002

Father Ramon Rivera-Lopez, 2007

Father Daniel Mahoney, 2007

Father Frederick A. Farace, 2018

Deacon Robert E. Weaver, 2018.

- Advertisement -spot_img

Submission Deadline

The deadline for submissions to the biweekly Notebook/Parish Obituaries listing is every other Wednesday at 4:30 p.m. Please refer to the Publication Schedule for edition dates and deadlines.

Other News