Friday, April 19, 2024

Obituaries – July 30

The names of the following deceased persons have been submitted by their parishes. Please remember in your prayers the happy repose of these recently departed souls and the consolation of their loved ones. To view previous obituary listings, visit
The deadline for submissions to the weekly Parish Obituaries listing is Wednesday at 4:30 p.m. Please send all submissions to

St. Joseph:
June S. Villa Cooke
Marguerite “Margie” Lovecchio
Paul M. Levitski
Mary Ann Peterson
Verna E. Grifasi
Grace M. Cretella
Nancy A. Procida
Philomena Dalto
Elaine DiAustine Ego
Gaetano “Guy” Bankes
John “Jack” Papada
St. Columba:
Helen Anne Pollard
St. Patrick:
Ann Marie Warrell Ferriman
Cynthia L. Killmeyer-Ebert

Our Lady of Fatima:
Maureen Mumma
Assumption BVM:
Rita Corsi
Assumption BVM:
John Arnold
Anne Heverling
Virginia Eisenhauer
Wilma Urban
St. Cecilia:
Jacqueline Saylor
Sacred Heart of Jesus:
John J. Lommo
Dr. Robert L. Kauffman

Seven Sorrows BVM:
Lee Tyson
Prince of Peace:
Peggy Ann Cigic
Marjorie Belsak
St. Monica:
Leona Schreffler
St. Joseph:
Dale E. Hein
John “Jack” Welsh

Deceased Clergy

Please pray for the following clergy who died in August during the past 25 years:

Deacon Morris MacAdam, 1996

Msgr. Thomas McGough, 1997

Msgr. Leo A. Beierschmitt, 2002

Deacon John Rocco, 2002

Father Francis Lahout, 2003

Father Hugh J. McLaughlin, 2005

Msgr. Francis Hudak, 2005

Father Charles Slough, 2009

Father Joseph Kofchock, 2010

Msgr. Thomas R.  Brenner, 2011

Msgr. George W. Rost, 2012

Deacon Frank Eckman, 2012

Msgr. Thomas Smith, 2014

Father Kenneth Lawrence, 2017

- Advertisement -spot_img

Submission Deadline

The deadline for submissions to the biweekly Notebook/Parish Obituaries listing is every other Wednesday at 4:30 p.m. Please refer to the Publication Schedule for edition dates and deadlines.

Other News